what to do with all these greens?!

leafygreensThis is my weekly supply of green leafy vegetables (with a few zucchini and asparagus).  It’s mostly a mix of different types of kale (curly, Russian, Cavelo Nero – flat leaf), chard, silverbeet and sometimes greens I have no idea what they are but they look fresh and healthy when spread out at the organic farmers markets I go to.

My cousin has asked what I do with all these!  So this post has links to some of my recipes that include these greens, together with a few other ideas.  I’d love you to post your comments below about how you use these greens.

These greens are usually consumed within a week by my husband and I.  My kids won’t eat them unless they are very sneakily hidden (like last night in my bolognaise).

  • The vast majority of these are consumed in our morning Green Smoothie.
  • I often chop them up and toss them together with English Spinach in a regular salad.
  • Kale chips – recipe to follow but easily found online
  • Add to  bolognaise.
  • Zucchini & silverbeet spaghetti
  • Stir fried in coconut oil & coconut aminos with baby broccoli & mushrooms.
  • wrap asparagus spears in prosciutto  (par cook spears, cook, wrap in prosciutto then pan fry)

What are your ideas?

Leave a comment