muffins with ‘noses’

Yesterday I was over at a friends place and made some muffins at her place to help her out.  I won’t bother with a recipe as I’m sure you all have your favourite muffin recipe.  These were banana muffins.  After finding my way around her kitchen (always different in someone else’s!) I made the batch, spooned them into her little silicon patty pans (must get some of those) and had a fair bit of batter left so topped up the pans.  This is how they turned out!!

Image

They have ‘noses’ or growths!!  I was a bit embarrassed but she assures me they often turn out like this.

Do you have this experience?  Do you think it’s the ‘adding’ the extra mixture?  Love to know your thoughts.

4 thoughts on “muffins with ‘noses’

  1. Hi Annabel, I made some cupcakes this week – 2 batches. The first batch were perfect, but as I was scraping the bottom of the bowl for the second batch, I topped several of them up with an extra bit to make them a bit bigger. The ones I did that to ended up lopsided and some had noses like yours. Am sure that is the reason for it.

Leave a Reply

